Yearling Sales 2023 - TAB Eureka Eligibility

04 March 2023

With the 2023 yearling sales having now commenced, Harness Racing Australia (HRA) provide the following list for prospective buyers of yearlings that are TAB Eureka eligible.

To be eligible for the TAB Eureka, the horse must be Australian bred, the definition being:

Australian Bred means the progeny of a Mare registered in the Australian Trotting Stud Book and domiciled in Australia when served by a Stallion who is also registered in the Australian Trotting Stud Book at the time of that service.

The TAB Eureka Eligible list for the Nutrien Equine Sydney Sale on Sunday March 5 is HERE

All horses catalogued for the Australian Pacing Gold Perth Sale on Sunday March 5 are TAB Eureka eligible.




Related News

1 June 2023
HRV: Change to naming applications
From June 1 naming applications previously submitted through Harness Racing Victoria (HRV) will be processed by Harness Racing Australia (HRA). All other registration functions, including foal notifications, stallion services, stud registrations, embryo transfer approvals, exports, retirements and licensing,...
1 June 2023
ID23 - Event Coordinator
The Opportunity Reporting to the Marketing Manager, this role will take ownership of RQ’s role in the project, ensuring that the event is project managed at the highest level across a number of key areas including; marketing, events, racing operations and adhoc event and planning support. Key duties...
22 May 2023
Harness Racing Australia 2022 Annual Report Published
The 2022 Harness Racing Australia (HRA) Annual Report has now been published online here: HRA 2022 Annual Report.pdf ( The Annual Report, which will shortly be available in hard copy includes the Chairman’s message, along with the message from the Chief Executive. The Annual Report...
8 May 2023
Audit Tender 2023 - HRA & RISE Racing Pty Ltd
Harness Racing Australia (HRA) is the peak organisation in Australia for the promotion of Harness Racing in Australia. HRA is an Incorporated Not for Profit member based organisation with the members being the State Controlling Bodies as well as the Principal Racing Club in each state. RISE Racing Pty...
Click for more